help exchange   Host 54505
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

South Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54505
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2020

We are a male couple in our 40's. We live in the rural area of Bombay, south of Auckland and at the start of the Waikato. We are close to the motorway, 45 minutes drive to Auckland and 1 hours drive to Hamilton.

Originally from Australia, we moved to NZ in 2008 and purchased a 100 year old wooden house set amongst approximately half a hectare of landscaped ornamental and edible gardens with 8 hectares of undulating grazing land dissected by various streams. We have a flock of chickens producing fresh eggs.

We both work full-time and have lots of jobs that need doing. These include ongoing garden maintenance, home renovation and improvement projects and land rehabilitation work such as fencing and planting. Anyone competent to help around the house/garden would be much appreciated.

We have a large spare room with a queen size bed, ideally suited for a couple or friends who don't mind sharing, with shared bathroom facilities. In exchange for 4 hours work per day we can offer accommodation including 3 meals and Wi-Fi internet (only 200gB/month though!).

At the end of our road is the Mount William walkway. Some local shops are about 5 minute drive away with the town of Pukekohe being 10 minutes away.

I would be happy to answer any further questions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use