help exchange   Host 54562
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54562
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 24, 2016

We're a busy family with two young children, a large established garden and a few animals including hens and calves.
We have done lots of overseas travelling and love meeting new people and sharing our awesome country.
We both enjoy cooking and good company and have a warm, comfortable queen bedroom which is separate from our part of the house with wifi available and its own access. In exchange for accommodation and breakfast and dinner we would love some help outside. There are a variety of tasks that could include lawn mowing (ride on mower), weeding or working in vegetable garden or pruning hedges. We would require 4 hours work per day although we would be happy to swap around full days to give you time to get out and explore.
There are lots of fabulous outdoor activities in and around Wanaka which we would be happy to tell you about and Queenstown (and all its adventure activities) are just under one hour away.
We're located about 15 minutes from Wanaka (and 25 minutes from Cromwell) and as there is no public transport you would need your own vehicle.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use