help exchange   Host 5474
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: not winter
Area (ha):
Persons: 10
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5474
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2018

We are an anglo-french couple who have just finished building an ecological (straw bale and earth and straw) house for our family in the foothills of the Pyrenees. We live in an 'eco-hamlet' of five houses. We are looking for help with our permaculture vegetable patch, some finishing touches to the house, and harvesting herbs as part of a cooperative plant project. We expect 5 hours work a day in exchange for meals and accommodation in our house or barn. There a places to put up tents or park vans. Our ideal helpers have some experience or love of gardening, enjoy physical work and like to live simply, close to nature. Work hours can be flexible with whole days off planned for exploring the area. There are lakes, rivers, mountains, all within easy reach, as are small villages with lots going on in terms of concerts and events over the summer. The food is mostly vegetarian but some meat occasionally appears on the table.
For a helper's blog (NOT our blog) describing time at our place look at (weeks 5 to 9)
This the website for the plant project:
Look forward to meeting you,

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use