help exchange   Host 54804
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54804
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2019

We are a retired couple who live in Normandie between St Lo and Bayeux.
We bought our barn 20 years ago and have been restoring it since, it is now comfortable warm and spacious with a friendly feel when you walk through the front door. but as with all old houses there is always something to do.
We need somebody able to help with some outside projects, for example painting,wood stacking and some digging.4hrs work per day in exchange for room and food
We have 4cats (spoilt) 1 dog (Old) and 6 goats(no milking required just a piece of bread or two or three).
Juliet loves walking and we are in a local walking group and she often goes out to find new routes for the Monday walks. We are involved in the local commune and tend to have more french friends than English so language is improving.
We offer a bedroom with shared bathroom and you would live as a member of the family. Internet access available at all times. English and French TV.
It is very peaceful here and if you love walking it is the place to be. We are near the normandie beaches, 25kms away and there is always something going on.
There is a bookcase full of books to read in the garden when the sun is out.
We have a large garden and Juliet likes to grow vegetables.
We need somebody

Dates can be arranged to suit you Look forward to hearing from you,
Juliet and Graham

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use