help exchange   Host 55060
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55060
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 15, 2016

I live in small village of Rääkkylä at beautiful eastern side of Finland with my husband and two children. I'm an artist and maker of soaps, salves, herbal remedies and many kind of handicrafts.
Nearest shop is 2,5 km away in the village and nearest city Joensuu is 60 km away. Our house is heated with wood. We have extra room upstairs for visitors and helpers, some times this area can be used for workshops. Sauna is heated every week and for winter season twice a week there is local sauna and avanto (= hole in the ice where people go to swim)just five minutes walk from us. We live next to biggest lake in Finland.

At the moment (winter) I need mostly help to take care of kids and house work so i can work with other things. Summertime we need help with garden and many kind of little things. We follow the cycles of nature so wintertime is more quiet but spring, summer and autumn there's lot's of things to do!

If you have interest for plants and their healing powers I'm glad to share information about that. And we held workshops with different people here so it is a possibility learn new things!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use