help exchange   Host 55253
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sydney
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55253
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 10, 2019

**CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE**

Hi there.

If you'd like to experience Sydney life, then our home is the right place to stay. We live in Newtown which is a vibrant inner city suburb surrounded by cafes, music, cinema and parks. A lot of students, creatives and medical professionals live here. 5 mins walk to the train station and bus. A 5-15 min train or bus ride into the city. It is a very popular place to stay and rent is very expensive here, usually about $375 a week not including bills.

We're looking for help for 19 hours of free accommodation, internet, bills: water, electricity, gas.


Hours are approximately - and to be discussed with what times suit you:
5 weekday mornings 715 - 7.45am (this is flexible, I can do some or all the mornings if you can't)
mon to thurs 5/5.30 - 7:15pm
Fri 5-9pm
Sat morning 8 - 9.30am (or sunday depending on your schedule)
Sunday night 4.30 - 8.30pm (or Sat night depending on your schedule)
if there's anytime left, the rest to fit in around you - I'm flexible with time except 5 - 7ish weekdays
My daughter is usually in bed between 730-8pm

Duties include playing and educating my daughter, (pick ups) and drop offs at daycare, feeding her dinner, giving her a bath, putting her to bed. Possible cooking 1 or twice a week - I will show you how, and light cleaning (the same cleaning you would do if you were sharing a flat with someone).

In your own double room is a double bed, desk, heater, fan, wardrobe. I will supply towels, linen, pillows, duvet. Iíve got all the mod con eg TV, wifi internet, blender, microwave etcÖVery rarely, her father might stay (in my room) but not often (eg 2 weeks every 6 months)

The house is more cluttered since the photos were taken! But it is a lovely, homely place. Looking for someone who enjoys a family atmosphere.

Suitable for a mature, non-smoking, caring, clean female. I need someone who loves children and is planning to stay long term otherwise itís unfair on my daughter if you bond and leave early.

IDEALLY SOMEONE WITH DRIVER'S LICENSE.
BONUS IF YOU CAN TEACH HER MANDARIN - but not a necessity.

Please email with your phone number and email address.

We work in TV.

Thanks

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use