help exchange   Host 55500
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): 300
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55500
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 26, 2019

We could need some extra help in April or May. We are a couple (35and 36)living on a smal farm with 2 horses, a dog and a cat. We live close to a smal village called Vrådal in South Norway. Our farm is located 50 meter from the beautiful lake Nisser. Vrådal is a popular tourist destination both summer and winter because of its nature. You can easily make daytrips to the coastline, the mountain plateau Hardangervidda and to the capital Oslo.

On our farm we have 5 popular rental cabins, forestry and some agriculture. We need help with forestry work, painting, fencing and feeding the animals etc.

We are looking for 1 or 2 nice persons to help out at the farm. You will work 25 hours a week. We prefer that you speek english or german.

We offer: All meals will be provided for. Free access to wi-fi. You can borrow bikes, boats, kayaks, join on riding tors, fishing equipments etc.

We prefer helpers willing to stay for at least 14 days.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use