help exchange   Host 55641
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55641
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2018

Hello, here Lorenzo(30) and Placida(33)!
We are a couple living in south-east of Sicily, on the top of a hill close to Avola (Siracusa), in the middle of a 25 hectare organic property close to natural reserves and UNESCO baroque cities.
Lorenzo:I was a farmer and I left for discovering my creative side. So I founded a natural jewelry brand called Materia Viva witch uses natural materials harvested in this part of Sicily. I'm passionate in traditional sicilian music witch I play and sing too.
Placida: I'm a spanish contemporary dancer, passionate in body consciousness trough Improvisation Dance. I'm also interested in community and sustainable country life.
We live in a little house close to a cave, near Lorenzo's parents house and Stefania's yurt(Lorenzo's workmate).There are also 3 cats and 2 dogs going around.
We spend our lives for creativity and sustainability and we'd like to know new openminded people traveling around the world.
We both speak english and eat organic food, mostly vegetarian.
There's need of help in Materia Viva for moving my father's studio and introducing a new jewelry studio; harvesting, drying and ordering materials, making little jewelry works.
Than we need to preserve our house and the cave from rain infiltrations, collecting and cutting wood, making meals, gardening.
Hand-workers, permaculture/organic farmers, vegetarian/vegan cooks, dancers/artists and every kind of willing people are welcome.
Accomodation in Placida's camper or Stefania's caravan, both with little stoves for heating in wintertime and little fire for little cooking. Our house will be the base for cooking-eating, shower-washingmachine-bathroom, common compost toilette outside.
Only little aged dogs admitted.
10 days minimum stay.
Thank You! Hope to know you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use