help exchange   Host 55702
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Waikuku
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55702
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2019

We live in an historic home with a large old garden, set on 10 acres. The Waikuku stream runs past our property. Sometimes you can see salmon spawning, eels and trout. We have 2 riding Horses, chickens etc.

We are a busy sporty family of 5. Due to sporting commitments we're away a lot so we could do with some help around the property such as weeding and tidying up the garden and sometimes a bit of housework or cooking/baking would be appreciated. We love trying food from around the world. We are mostly vegetarian.

I am looking for up to 2 people to help for 3/4 hours per day. Food is provided.

We are walking distance to shops and cafes and we are close to State Highway 1 so we can be reached by bus. We are located approx 35 mins drive from the CHCH CBD.


Places of interest nearby are Waikuku Beach and Pegasus. Waikuku beach is great for swimming and surfing and the estuary is highly renowned for bird-watching. Pegasus has a world class golf course, restaurants, bars and cafes. The lake is lovely to walk around. Rangiora is the nearest large town approx 8 mins drive away.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use