help exchange   Host 55706
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Atlin
All Year: Year round
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55706
Region: BC, Northern

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2020

Looking for a unique experience?
Are you interested in:
- Coffee?
- beekeeping/honey?
- Hunting/Fishing/gathering?
- Gardening/building/off grid homesteading?
- survival/bush skills?
- Exploring/Mountainbiking/hiking/canoeing?

Then keep reading!

We are a young, active family with a 7 year old boy, living at an off-grid homestead 12km out of town. We're looking for help in yardwork, gardening, firewood harvesting, firesmarting, childcare.

We offer Food and Accommodation in exchange for 25hrs of volunteering a week.

We Speak English, Francais, Nederlands.

We are passionate about coffee (we operate an Organic coffee roastery at the homestead), but we are also avid adventurers, cyclotourers, outdoor lovers, and beekeepers.

A cabin or a comfortable wall tent will be available for your use and we have plenty of space for camping. We have a fire pit that's looking forward to stories to be told around it.

If you're into the outdoors, there are endless hiking trails leaving right from the homestead. We have Kayaks, Canoes and bikes that you can borrow to enjoy the backcountry.

Singles, Couples and Families are welcome.
We have a dog.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use