help exchange   Host 55735
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55735
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2020

HOME HELP / Farm Help NEEDED.( COUPLES Details in last paragraph ).
We are a family of 4 living on a small nice farm with rolling landscapes surrounded on 2 sides by Woodlands with views of Waterford City and Comeragh mountains.We are 4 km from the oldest City in Ireland Waterford where the Vikings landed, and 8 km from Tramore beach one of the longest Sandy Beaches in Ireland (with its large Sand Dunes ). Their are many small Beaches and Coves within 16 km radious of us.
As we have twins 20 months we need help Outside / inside ASAP. We are looking for an independent, self motivated, open minded person who knows how to organize the day to day running of a house to keep the house clean and tidy, preparing vegetables for cooking etc (to be able to prepare some food in a rush if needs be) cleaning up after meals,putting clothes on outside line to dry,ironing etc. Help to look after animals.AS Renata will be mainly looking after new Babies she may sometimes need help with them.
It is a very busy place here and a lot is going on. We have a cow,hens 4 cats,3 dogs on our small holding and grow our own vegetables . We rent allotments to over 20 families from different countries and Youth Reach so they can grow their own vegetables,have lots of BBQS & sometimes camp .
The farm yard is being converted for small business workshops which people rent from us. We also rent a Cottage to Therapists such as Shamanic Healers, Hypnotherapist. You will be meeting a lot of people here and getting to know them. You will not be bored.
We bring Arminas to school in Tramore every day, Renata usually goes for a walk on the beach every day.
Accommodation is close to the main house. The helpers will be having meals with us, helping to prepare it and sometimes cooking for themselves.
Please email if you are interested. If you are the right person and we get on well you can stay here as long as you want. We are on a direct Bus Route from Dublin Airport to Waterford City, Tramore.
We have a Bicycle here that u can use.
Minium stay here is ONE Month.But we prefer longer Stays. If we get the right longterm people we may be able to give a small salery.
We would only consider COUPLES (over 25 yrs ) if stay is over 6 months.
LADY. Most important Person.
Experienced in looking after a Busy House etc.
MAN. Self motivated, be able to do tasks on his own initative. As this is a busy place here he can do general Maintenance, Repairs inside / outside, to keep place clean & tidy.
To organize Volunteers to help him / to organize Volunteers to do other tasks when necessary.
English Speaking

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use