help exchange   Host 55770
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1 or 2 (couple)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55770
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2019

Hi, we are a well travelled, English family of 4, who have lived in NZ for 9 years now. We're are out most of the day, either at work (Phil in Christchurch, Alyson in Rangiora) and our 2 teenage kids are at school in Christchurch.

We have a small lifestyle block that is mostly garden, however we do have a few sheep and pigs.

The accommodation is separate and self-contained, ideally suited for 1 person or a couple. Complete with cooking facilities, shower, double bed, lounge, TV, WIFI etc.

Public transport options are very limited so your own transport is important. There is the use of a bicycle and we can take you to the supermarket. We are 20km from the beach, 25km from the centre of Christchurch, 15km from Rangiora and 30km from Oxford.

We are offering accommodation only, although you are welcome to join the family meal occasionally as circumstances permit.

We are looking for 2 hours per day per person to do odd jobs around the house and garden. We have a long list of stuff to do so we can be flexible to suit your skills and interests. We can also be flexible when your do the odd jobs, 6 hours one day with 2 days off is no problem.

We can be flexible on the length of stay, tell us you plans and we can see if we can work something out.

There is no smoking permitted in the cabin.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use