help exchange   Host 55799
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: all year
Area (ha): 2.7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55799
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 18, 2020

Rustic and homely lifestyle property.We have travelled extensively and raised a family who come and go. We are keen to have people who want to be involved with real kiwi life and bring their cultural flare to the place ! looking for 2 people who are physically capable and can use their initiative to help landscaping / decorating / cooking / animal care / chooks, horses, dog .. (there may be opportunity to horse ride in the back country)/firewood/outside paths maintenance etc.
Length of stay dependant of what projects are on at the time . 4-5 hrs work a day in return for a room plus meals.
There is opportunity to swim in the river by the house , hike/ski in the nearby mountains , horse ride/ mountain bike and enjoy the thermal hot pools and attractions of Hanmer Springs !

We are only 1 1/2 hrs north of Christchurch and 7km from Hanmer springs township ......many thanks

Available from NOW ...some current projects include building a landscaping/ gardening/ looking after animals/staining/painting window frames/exercising horses.





reviews (3)
Helper: Terence and Romane Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 14, 2019
SUPA !! What a lovely time we had in Julie and Andy's place ! We have b... view complete review

Helper: Pauline Rigoudy Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 11, 2019
Julie and Andy are really formidable hosts ! They live in a very peaceful pla... view complete review

Helper: Keila and Leandro Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: April 30, 2017
We spent 3 weeks in this beautiful house with Julie, Andy, Marmite the dog, C... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use