help exchange   Host 55850
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.06
Persons: Couple or 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55850
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 9, 2019

We need some help with our hedges, veggie garden, general housework and some small projects based on visitors skills and experience. People with experience using petrol hedge trimmers and/or a chainsaw would be a great help in the garden. However there is lots to do if you don't have this experience.

The house is 4km from the city centre, uphill all the way! You'll need your own vehicle. However there is a 1 min walk to the bus stop. We have great panoramic views of Dunedin and are located very near walking/running/mtb tracks.

We have a short haired, friendly cat, Mel.

The spare room has a queen bed. I'd expect two hours work a day, with people being responsible for their own cooking. Helpx people we host must be non-smoking visitors, preferably with references. We have a 5 year old in the house, keeping it lively.

If you are a non-smoking couple or a single female with your own transport and are interested, get in touch and let us know a bit about yourself. We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use