help exchange   Host 56007
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Paraparaumu
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56007
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 31, 2019

We are approx 45 min from Wellington, 10 min drive from Paekakariki and Paraparaumu. We have 7 hectares of farm land. We have 2 cows and 4 sheep, lots of chickens , and a dog. We have 2 of our 3 children at home (19 and 20), and the 3rd is at university. We are looking for fun people who want to do outside jobs, stacking firewood, cutting thistles in the paddock and gardening/weeding , and perhaps sanding some of our house ready for painting. It will be necessary for you to have your own transport. I cook most nights and would love you to join us. There are also many amazing walks and mountain-bike tracks on our doorstep. We have bikes you can borrow. The beach with surf waves is down the road, and we have a double kayak you can use if you want to go for an adventure or catch a fish. Queen Elizabeth Park is at the bottom of the road. We are easy going friendly family who love to met people from around the world.
You Will have your own room and share a bathroom. Unlimited wifi.
(We are not vegetarians and Non-smokers only please)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use