help exchange   Host 5603
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

New Milton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 -2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5603
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2016

My wife and I live in a single story home.
We live near the South Coast of England,
(2 miles north) from the beach.
We also live near (2 miles south)of Britain's newest National Park, a beautiful area called 'The New Forest'.
There many, many things to see and do in this area, on land or sea.
We have excellent road, bus and train services locally, London is under 2 hours by train. We are also just a short distance from 2 regional airports Bournemouth and Southampton for travel further a field.
We have a medium size garden which always needs attention, eg digging, pruning and weeding which can be a physical task. I use a wheelchair which makes keeping our garden and general outside repairs, painting and maintenance a difficult task.
We normally host 1 person but have hosted 2 people for short periods normally 2-3 weeks in exchange for doing some of the general jobs around the house and garden.
You can Google the area to give you a better idea of our location.
You would have your own non-smoking room and bathroom with wifi internet access available. We are also vegetarian.
Just contact us with your details and dates when you are available and we can discuss your visit.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use