help exchange   Host 56117
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.02
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56117
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2018

Looking for help to create a mini-Eden 30min from the city. I work full-time as a researcher, sometimes as a Permaculturist in my home studio. As I have a lot on, I'm looking for someone observant & self-directing, able to see what needs doing. Tasks incl gardening in 2 courtyards, tending 20+ fruit trees, helping build a water-catching system, home maintenance, website creation & helping with organising my P/c teaching & design work. My home has 'just enough' beauty & usefulness, combining P/c & minimalism. Reservoir train station is 5min away & there are many creative places to explore in Melbourne. Accom for 1-2 in own room, or sofa bed. Would suit singles or a couple, over 22 years of age. Shared meals, or food provided for you to prepare your own. Meat-based diet. No smoking on property. No children. Contact me with information about your hobbies, interests & hopes for the future. Initial stay 2 days, longer stays neg up to 2 weeks.
Availability: Available March.
Photos: 1. Front garden 2. Fruit trees in pots in front garden 3. Outdoor table in back courtyard 4. Living room (sofa bed is on the left) 5. Spare room (used by either AirBnB guest or HelpXer) 6.Back courtyard, with hammock stand

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use