help exchange   Host 56168
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lecco
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56168
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2019

Hi there, my name is Federica and I am 35. I am from lake Como and I have been travelling around the world for work. I studied philosophy and gastronomy. I did visit a lot of farms and food productions and I would like to reproduce some of the amazing projects I saw in my cottage in the woods, fifteen minutes driving from Dervio, a small village on Lake Como. I am trying to renew it. The house is fully equipped and set to live in it. There are three bedrooms, a toilet, a small kitchen, a dining room and a living room. The garden and the fields outside are to be organized and the garden production improved. There are two bee hives, a few blueberry, raspberry and redcurrant trees. There are also chestnut trees and some other wild fruit plants. My father used to live there and he also had some hens. At the moment, I am in the process to move in there myself. I am alone though and not easy to manage all the work on my own. I need helpers to give me a hand with heavy jobs such as chopping woods, preparing the land to plant veggies, managing the garden... I would also like to improve the whole aspect of the place so any idea is very welcome. Just to give an example one extra-ordinary task to start with is to create the path to the house and make it visible and pleasant.
There is a 5 minutes walking distance from the street to the house. At the moment I cannot get to the house by car.
It's a complex project that on the long run will also include hospitality, food trasformation and distribution. For now I just need to make it run and function well.
I will need help a couple of weeks in May, August and from October on.
After that I am going to need help in October, after the 7th.
Thanks a lot for your help :-)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use