help exchange   Host 56207
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56207
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 21, 2018

We are an international family, Shona is from New Zealand, Pieter is from Belgium, Jasmin ( 3 1/2 years) is born in Spain, Moss (1 1/2 months) is born in Denmark. We have just moved into our new house, in the countryside, about 20 minutes from Aarhus. Pieter works in the wind industry and Shona works as a legal researcher in environmental law at the university.

We mainly need help around the house with the kids and some housework and cooking.

An example of the daily routine during the week is:
-wake up at 6:30am
-help make breakfast and set the table
-help Moss and Jasmin eat their breakfast
-help get Moss and Jasmin dressed, get their boots and jacket on and into the car
-clean up the breakfast table and dishes

The helper then has free time between 9am and 2:30pm.

Around 2:30pm Shona will get home with the kids, we need help with
-eating some afternoon tea with Moss and Jasmin
-hanging up washing/putting clothes on to wash
-vacuming, cleaning the bathroom etc
-playing with Moss & Jasmin
-help cook dinner
-clean up the dishes and kitchen after dinner
-make the lunch boxes for Moss and Jasmin for the next day.

The helper is free to do what they like in the weekend. We have a couple of bikes they can use. We live out in the countryside, its beautiful and quiet, but there's not much nightlife around. Shona drives into the city centre most days, so the helper can catch a ride into town and ride back with Shona when we finishes work.

In the weekend we like to make waffels for breakfast and do some fun activities with the kids.

We are well travelled and have lived in 7 different countries, so we're open to new ideas, cultures, languages. We are into music, good food, hearty discussions and adventures. Come join the family, we look forward to making you feel at home. We have a nice warm home, you will get your own private room, with a large comfy bed, you can use the internet and a bike and feel welcome to eat with us. We like to cook, we try to eat mostly organic, Shona is vegetarian, so we are vegan, vegetarian friendly. We speak English, Espanol & Nederlands.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use