help exchange   Host 56242
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Saint Genies de Fontedit
All Year: 01 March to end November
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 10
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56242
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 8, 2020

Help needed from start April 2020, Surrounded by vine yards and a river.
I am first and foremost looking for someone reliable to stay as long as possible to coordinate other helpers, supplies and projects, as I will come and go. I wish develop this beautiful riverside land to optimise growth of a variety of vegetables and fruits. Also a knowledge and skills swap centre for helpers so social media skills useful. Organic off grid riverside small sized (3500m2) land and barn stacked with food and drinking water from town tap. Basic services, suit easy going people best, heating water with camp fire wood in pot or with dark tubs in Mediterranean sun for the shower. planting in wild flowers, green vegetable, tomatoes, beans, herbs, medicinal plants, salads and crop planting,(we have small solar panel already you can charge you phone on daily basis by directly plugging into it. Any skill or experience you have we will try use. That skill or knowledge you offer maybe hands on key board based we all have some knowledge or skill to share. come stay as my guest, rest after your travels, just help cook, then after two nights if you wish stay longer you can start helping or leave having shared some stories with us and made us a little wiser. Work would be average 20 hours a week for food and accommodation. Vegetarians and meat eaters, we cook separately. Anything you suggest we will consider if we can implement it. The more there is interesting and fun to do after hours, the longer the helper will want to stay.
Work will be 2 hours in morning hoeing and turning over land, a break then another hour of the same. then a light hour or so organising land, developing living area planting. then afternoon free for yourself. At least 2 full days off a week or more by arrangement. You can invite your friends also.

No teepees currently, just rustic simple barn with proper beds. A willing helper can stay as long or as little as you like, come and go. I can pick up from local town bus stop. Its only 1.60 from Beziers bus stop, gare Routier to Saint Genies De Fontedit. I have been living off grid on barges in SW London for 12 years so I have some practical experience to share.
Be prepared that all your experiences in past might be called on if you are the most experienced in a field. though no skills are expected just a willing cooperative attitude. Please email me or whatsapp me to suggest arrival dates and any questions. these are life long skills and knowledge I will set you up with, come and learn by doing, I would like to learn from you too. :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use