help exchange   Host 56274
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Maças de Dona Maria
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 56274
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2019

Ex academic artist, (and just to be clear about things), gay male. Wanting to build towards a combination of summer tourist accommodation and winter and special occasion artist residency. Currently converting a smaller house (grey house in image beside chapel house now white and yellow) as a temporary residence and beginning work on the larger house (with the Chapel) into private living accommodation. Have just built a platform for a two double bedroom tent with common area situated in a shady area above the new pool. This will be the helper accommodation. I have just put in two new double spring mattresses on frames. Would prefer single people. There are several ruins on the property which will be eventually converted into accommodation. Plenty of olive trees that make great oil...a variety of fruit and nut trees. The location is on the side hill beside a small village. I need help with most things. There is plenty to do both on land and small renovation tasks such as painting. It may be work more on the land.. some a bit heavy lots of gardening ... There is a small stream that runs through the property to the far side and front of the large house in a valley. It has a waterfall built into it and would be great to tidy up into a private relaxation area. There is also a separate plot of land behind the house that would be nice to somehow develop. I can offer accommodation plus food. I like to cook and am good at it....that said it is nice to have a meal cooked for me on occasion, if one is so inclined. I can easily accommodate a vegetarian diet. You are expected to clean up after yourself. There are laundry facilities. It is very peaceful and well located property. 5 minute drive to a motorway that wil get you to Lisbon or Porto about 1.5 hour drive each way. Coimbra and Tomar both 25 min away in opposite direction. The silver coast about a 45 min drive. The nearest train stops are Coimbra, Pombal and Tomar. There are bus services about between the major towns and closer villages! There are two rescue dogs on the property..Phloo Phloo and Carmelo..they are a bit wacko and very lovely.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use