help exchange   Host 56291
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Jackson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32 acres
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56291
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 8, 2019

32 acre Homestead Trying to become more sustainable. We have raised garden beds for vegetables and animals we raise, We are looking for people who are interested in sharing a more sustainable experience with us. We grow lots of food in the summer and would love to learn your gardening tricks or teach you ours. Beginners to experienced welcome here. We have a large 28 foot newer bunk house travel trailer for accomadations. It's equipped with a full kitchen, full bathroom private bedroom with queen size bed, a full size bed bunk set, TV and surround sound stereo. We are looking for people comfortable with helping for 5 hours a day 5 days a week. Our property is located right in the middle of gold country, there's plenty of museums, lakes, Rivers and hiking trails just minutes away from our home. We are also 30 minutes from award winning wine. In the winter we are about 30 minutes from the snow line, itís possible we could get a dusting of snow but snow isnít an issue here. I was a cultural exchange student teacher and have hosted from all over the world. All are welcome. We have 4 boys and are a multi-racial family. Adoption has blessed us with 3 of our boys. We have a beautiful fire pit for relaxing in the evenings roasting marshmallows or enjoying a glass of wine. We also have a playground for children. We are looking forward to meeting you and sharing experiences together. We are looking for help with laundry, cooking, some childcare with the kids if possible. We would be happy to host a couple or small family. We need to update our pictures still as we have moved to a much larger property now. Feel free to message me and let us know when you would like to stay and how many people are in your group. Thank you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use