help exchange   Host 56457
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1/2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56457
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 23, 2020

This is our family farm, situated 7km from the sea and 5km from Cecina center. The family is made up of myself, Angela, my husband Matthias and our children Raffael(9) and Luca(6) and our grandma Susanne with grandpa Christian.
We’re producing an organic herbal-salt and organic olive-oil. The farm includes 6 holiday-apartments. We try to produce as much as we can on ourselves (eggs, meat, fruits, vegetables).
We have chicken, 3 cats, a dog, 5 donkeys, 1 shetland pony, turtles, rabbits, ducks and geese.

In summertime it would be great to have somebody to help us by cleaning the apartments, to do the laundry, doing garden works and to help in keeping well the surroundings.
We speak German in the house, but our English is quiet OK and of course we speak Italian as well.
We have Wi-Fi which you can use if you have your own computer or smart phone.

We usually eat all meals together. The accommodation will be in a room in our apartment, or in a small studio on the ground floor or in a holiday apartment, this depends on the time of the year.

We will give you a bike to be mobile, you reach the sea in 20 min. By train you can visit Florence, Pisa and Livorno and the nearby little towns with us or with your bike.

It is essential to book well in advance and normally it is not possible to offer stays of less than two weeks.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use