help exchange   Host 56502
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56502
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 3, 2019

We are 2 graphic designers with 2 boys (aged 11 & 16 living less than 1.5 hours from Melbourne in idyllic Hepburn / Daylesford.
We have a 1 acre home next to a creek on the edge of town. There is some garden and a few fruit trees, 2 cats and 3 rabbits and 10 Chickens. We both work full time and need some help around the place from time to time. We have two properties to maintain. In return for 5 hrs of work per day we will provide accommodation & all meals and good conversation!
We have a pool to swim in summer and cosy central heating in winter. Duties will include:

> Oiling our deck / painting a fence
> Help create our veg garden weeding
> Mowing / brush cutting
> Pruning trees
> Potting plants
> Weeding / Watering
> Mulching / Composting
> Hanging out with kids after school
> Setting up / cleaning accommodation
> Helping with meal preperations
> Light cleaning duties (vacuum, mopping)

We have space for up to 2 people in spare rooms in the main house. We also have a self contained bnb which you may stay in when we don't have guests checked in (mostly bnb guests stay weekends).

Mixed diet. Veg ok. No Smoking Inside. Broadband Internet. Prefer 1 week stays, negotiable after first few days. Local store 20mins walk. Bikes available. Train & bus to daylesford from Melb daily. Tourist area well know for natural mineral water, massage, bush walks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use