help exchange   Host 5664
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 5664
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2019

Our place sits high on a hill with spectacular 360 degree views of mountains,valleys,rolling hills and city lights overlooking all of Albury/Wodonga, twin cities on the Murray River. We are on the main freeway between Melbourne, Canberra and Sydney. Large luxury cedar and rock homestead on 100 acres. Lots of historic church features incorporated into the homestead and cute rustic outbuildings , antiques and artistic detail abound. Beautiful and unique large garden filled with 100+ sculptures, many paths to explore, ponds, organic vegetable and berry gardens, free range poultry and wildlife galore and many other interesting features. Lots of fun things to do and see here and everyone who has stayed has left with a happy and memorable experience.
We have been a host farm for over 11 years now with well over 150 helpers having stayed. Usually it is only a one to two week stay but that is negotiable depending on how much work there is and how well we all get on. Sometimes I will accept shorter stays for those passing through along the Hume Highway.I can not sign second visa.
I like creating and teaching art. If you are creative/artistic then this could be the place for you to evolve, express yourself and share talents and ideas.
I like to give a variety of jobs during the hours worked as this makes it more interesting.
I have a preference for mature age helpers but often the younger helpers delight me with their enthusiasm and passion.

I ask for 4 hours help per day with a generous morning tea break in between, includes: Gardening, building, general maintenance, help in the house, animal care, art project, help with Computer.

Luxury Accommodation. I have a large home with very comfortable bedrooms. Shared bathroom and separate toilet. TV, DVD, Internet. Every bedroom has magnificent views plus you get to see lots of colourful birds on the bird feeder outside your window. We also have separate, very private and comfortable accommodation in our barn close to main house. We have lots of wild life such as possums, echidnas, eagles, microbats, goannas and kangaroos etc. For your enjoyment there are fireplaces, tree swings, hammocks and stunt kites, picturesque walks, trips into town to see the local sights.
I offer an optional day tour of Beechworth, an old historic Gold Mining town. Beechworth is in the top ten tourist list of places to see in Victoria. This is a fun and very memorable day. I am 1 hours drive from he Victorian snow fields.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use