help exchange   Host 56642
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Burträsk
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56642
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2018

I am a woman with a small farm with some self sufficency. I am also hunting, fishing, picking berries and mushrooms, but just for my household. In my house i have one room for rent all year round and two beds for helpers from april to september. The jobs can be different things inside and outside depending om the weather. But none of the work is hard to do and as long as you understand english and is a learning-by-doing person everything will be fine :)

I live with one cat, 15 chickens and 6 rabbits. I work with very different things and still a lot of work need to be done at my house. I also do some art, mainly textile, and I have some other hobbies as well like medieval reenactment, handspun yarn and hunting.

My home is in a fantastic village at the foot of a mountain and at the edge of a lake in beautiful Sweden. The air is clean and the water comes from our own well. In the summer you can swim and go fishing and in the winter you can spend time in glittering snow and beautiful northern lights. I have a boat that you can use and a lot of people in my village goes skiing and with snowmobile, so I will help you find what you want to see here :)

If you are interested in northern Sweden, contact me. We can talk on WhatsApp for example to get to know each other.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use