help exchange   Host 56651
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56651
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 20, 2019

At present we are looking for someone to do general house work. In particular we need someone who can cook, knows their way around keeping a house clean and tidy and sometimes can help to mind a 5 year old and a crazy 3 year old. We have an absence of extended family in our vicinity as I am not originally from Galway!We provide all your meals, and many have commented on how well they were fed with us - we like to eat healthy wholesome food and love to be introduced to new foods:) We also give weekends free so that you can explore. There's a bike you can use to explore the immediate locality and town.

We live in a lovely easily accessible area of Galway, 15 mins by bus to the centre. We have a great park beside us called Cappagh Park, and Barna Woods is magical for a walk. We are also between two coastal areas, Salthill; a very well known area of Galway, and Silver Strand in Barna, so there is access to nice beach walks or walking/jogging the Salthill Prom - this is a stretch of 3km and overlooks Galway Bay.
Galway is well known for it's multicultural aspects and there is always something to do or go to here, unfortunately not for parents of small babies though!! There are many festivals or mini festivals. A quick google search would give you some idea!

reviews (3)
Helper: Maximiliano Braile Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: August 6, 2019
So first of all I have to say thanks, thanks and thanks. My first step in Ire... view complete review

Helper: Emilia LE MAO Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 1, 2018
I stayed 2 months in september and october 2017 with Nikki Mark and their chi... view complete review

Helper: Daniela Correa López de Arcaute Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: October 5, 2017
I had an excellent experience with Nikki. She is lovely and so is her family.... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use