help exchange   Host 56694
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56694
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2018

Hello everybody! I used to travel and volunteer in organic farms for a while. Now it arrived my turn to have my own place and try do do something nice.

I bought a 2 ha farm with a little house. 1 ha is bare land an the other one is an orchard. I have many projects in mind, many things to experiment, I just need people to give me more and more ideas and will to experiment with me. People very enthusiastic in alternative ways of living and full of energy. People willing to stay long term are welcome, as well as permaculture people! I attended a 72 hours permaculture introduction course, so I`ll be very happy to have permaculture people here!

At the moment I can accommodate 4 people. Two in a room, and other two in the living room. Shower and toilet are outside at the moment, but with your help we can finish up the bathroom inside, at the moment unavailable.

Things to do: very many!
Building new conpost toilets and plant filtered showers.
Improving irrigation
Pruning and planting
Fixing the wood oven
Planting hedge
Forest garden
Building chicken pans
Restoring and cleaning up
Working on own projects.
Make the place as nice and comfortable as possible!

Languages spoken:
Italian, English, Spanish, Czech, French (non very good but OK for communication)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use