help exchange   Host 56716
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56716
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2019

i have immediate availability from 25 April 2019

Hi. We are living in a beautiful village in clonard Co. Meath. This quaint village is close to famous newgrange, hill of tara the seat of the kings of Ireland , trim castle and many more hidden gems. Just one hour to Dublin and two hours to Galway it is centrally located . I am looking for someone to look after my 3 school going children aged 6, 9 and 10 while I am at work. They are great fun and would love you to share lots of stories, games and play with them.We also have 4 cats so you must love animals

Childcare which includes taking kids to school and collecting them. Helping to complete homework babysit and generally to look after children and be a presence for them. Light housework and meal preparation.

Languages spoken; English


We live in a 4 bed detached house in a housing estate in the village of clonard. It is very quite an peaceful. You will have your own room and access to family bathroom..there is wifi also. You have use of a car if over 25 with full EU licence. There is also frequent public transport by bus to Dublin, Galway and all areas of ireland as we are in the centre of Ireland.

On your time off there is so much to see and do in Ireland. From visiting local towns to big cities such as dublin or galway. Or take a trek off the beaten track and head to the hill of slane, newgrange megalithic tombs, lough crew, local lakes bogs and forest or even the stunning hill of tara.
We like to live simply and value the small things in life. The children are involved in the local football and hurling clubs during the season.
You can chose from a network of buses from the village. Trains are available 10 miles away.

Internet access

We have pets

You can fully integrate into how we live day to day. If you need to improve English there os plenty of chat in our house. My children can teach many things and are very enthusiastic about life and learning. If you have a love for nature, simple life, our heritage you will see everywhere you turn in the midlands of Ireland is simply amazing...middle earth. Come see beautiful ireland it really will impress and leave a lasting smile on your face....the island of 1000 welcomes ??cead mile failte
Volunteering hours expected

Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use