help exchange   Host 56766
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Glenorchy
All Year: Except Winter.. Brrr
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56766
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 24, 2020

WELCOME TO PARADISE GLENORCHY


We are a busy couple working full time and needing help with our property. Based in the spot chosen by the original settling family in the area, we have a really well established garden that needs taming and some quirky buildings that need some TLC. Looking for hardy gardeners, handy DIYers and folks who are keen to just generally get stuck in.

We have a great retro caravan, sleep out, outdoor kitchen and bathroom set up that's screaming out for someone, two friends or a couple to bring it to life. Normally we will provide breakfast, lunch and all the salads and cakes you can eat, but you will have to do your own dinner. We have heaps of freezer space and suggest you stock up on a few dinners,and drinks in Queenstown before you get here as the local shops are a bit pricey.

Spark phone signal is limited to the end of the drive, Vodafone works just fine. - free internet available.

We recommend helpers have there own wheels, as we're 5km outside of Glenorchy.There is however a bike you can use if you dont mind the 15min ride to Gy. Exact hours required for work are negotiable, but we'd expect something like 4 hours per person per day, five days a week. Being in the mountains the weather is very changeable so when there is good weather we are happy for you to drop tools and head out on a adventure and catch up on hours later.

We're in an awesome mountain playground out here - easy access to some of the great walks,(Routeburn track 15min drive) kayaking,jetboating, horseriding, ziplining, canyoning, fishing, hunting etc. Happy to drop you or pick you up from the local walks And we even have darts and a table tennis table. - Look forward to hearing from you.

Gareth, Michelle and Genghis the mountain pug :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use