help exchange   Host 56925
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Alsace Nord
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56925
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2019

# Helpers welcome from september 29th! #

We are living in a former 18th century farmhouse in the countryside 40 minutes by train north of Strasburg, 50 min. to Karlsruhe or Baden-Baden in Germany. The house is surrounded by a large garden in a picturesque alsatian village below the Vogesian mountains. We have reformed it, using traditionnal and organic material. We would appreciate help - 4hours/day - in the garden (mostly organic) i.e. mowing the grass, trimming the hedges, picking the fruit, helping tending the vegetable and flower garden etc, and some light maintenance work in- and outside the house, like painting shutters, according to the season. We ourselves travelled a lot around the world for many years; Now, Klaus enjoys gardening and music - there is a piano in the house; Valerie likes cooking, especially using the garden ressources, and all kind of needlework. We can communicate in french, german, english, italian and japanese. The next railway station, Soultz-sous-ForÍts, is located 5km away. Bicycles are avalaible, also a large room for yoga practice or meditation. Please note that the entire ground is a non-smoking area.
We have three friends welcoming helpers in the vicinity, so there is the opportunity to share or extend a stay with the other houses.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use