help exchange   Host 56992
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kerikeri
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .8
Persons: Pref couple or pair
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56992
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2019

Brand new self-contained studio with own private bathroom and kitchenette. King size bed plus fold out couch.

2 hours work per day (per person) helping with gardening, yard maintenance and light housework in exchange for your room. You will need to provide your own food.

Suit a couple or friends travelling together.

We have 2 acres which is a flat 3 kilometre walk from Kerikeri township. We have pushbikes you can use and we are happy to collect you from the bus stop if you don't have your own transport.

We are a family of four with school-aged children and a friendly labrador dog.

We are trying to grow as much of our own food as possible but due to our busy lives we need extra help!

Tasks required might include vacuuming, sweeping, weeding, wheelbarrowing as well as helping with particular projects.

We're happy for you to work more on some days in order for you to get whole days off.

reviews (1)
Helper: Joana and Ole Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 12, 2017
We stayed 10 days in Kerikeri and it was great! It was our second helpx exper... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use