help exchange   Host 57098
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Norwich
All Year: Late August early Sep2018
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57098
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2018

We have arranged for 2 guests in August and will therefore not be needing anyone else until next summer. This is a small nature reserve consisting of a small wood of an acre or so, a wildflower meadow of about half an acre and a wildlife garden. We are situated amongst farmland and near to the beautiful Tas Valley. We would like our guests to help scythe and rake the meadow - this might take around 4 hours a day over about a week, depending on the weather. The rest of the time would be your own. There would be lots of rest. We would give lifts to Norwich to explore this ancient city, to Cambridge, and to the beautiful North Norfolk coast. We would also take you for a day out in London. I am a retired teacher and could help with language skills. There would be lots of conversation. You would enjoy home cooking and have a bedroom of your own. We are a retired couple and we would share the work and work alongside you. We could teach you how to scythe and believe you would find it an enjoyable and relaxing occupation. It is quite hard work though, admittedly, so there would have to be lots of breaks for iced drinks. We would be able to lend you bicycles to explore the countryside and there is a small town, Long Stratton, just a couple of miles away. We would give you a comfortable holiday interspersed with a bit of hard work in the open air.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use