help exchange   Host 57180
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


West Eyreton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: Couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 57180
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2019

Stay in self contained accommodation on a small animal rescue in Canterbury, New Zealand. Cuddle sheep and scratch pigs bellies. We are currently looking for couple or friends to help on our small animal rescue and sanctuary. Short stays of a couple of days up to a week.
Must have your own transport. We prefer independent couples or friends. Looking for confident helpers who will need to work unsupervised.
Current jobs are ; cleaning water troughs, fencing, photography ( photographing the animals for our website) building chook house, cleaning pig house and chicken house, general yard work.

We share our 10 acre/ 4 hectare block with 5 alpaca, 4 pigs, 20 chickens 6 roosters 14 ducks, 1 cat, 3 dogs and 6 sheep. We are keen astronomers and on a clear night we can get the telescopes out and give you a tour of the beautiful large night sky we get here!
The nearest shops are in a small town called Oxford 10 kms with the nearest Mall being in Christchurch a 35 minutes drive.
We have multiple projects around the property as well as everyday tasks around the home and would love some assistance. We're continually expanding our veggie gardens and developing a fruit orchard area.
There is a huge range of jobs depending on your skills. Much of what we have to do is weather dependent so if it is too wet outside you need to be happy folding laundry,vacuuming,dusting, cleaning kitchen and bathroom,cooking etc.

We ask you for 4 hours work a day in exchange for your accommodation and breakfast. We also gave mountain bikes for your use. **Please note we do not provide food. We ask you to buy and provide your own food, and cook for yourself in the caravan**

There is a local supermarket in the township (about 1.5 kms away).You can work a full day to have a day free if you wish. We can also offer you accommodation only for 2 hours work per day. We are a meat free house and request our helpx helpers don't bring meat products. We can also accommodate diary free helpers :)Ideally we would like someone who can speak English and non-smokers only please.

You will have you own space in a self-contained ,4 year old caravan. With your own shower and toilet,kitchen,Tea and coffee making facilities, double bed, fridge freezer, TV and access to Wi-Fi.

We look forward to meeting helpers from all over the world!



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use