help exchange   Host 57319
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from july on
Area (ha): 0.1 or more
Persons: up to 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57319
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2018

A little garden, a little home outside a little village in the beautiful Corbieres mountains. I live practicaly always outdoors. I share my food (vegetarian), my outdoor kitchen and my living space. I buy as little as possible, growing most of what I eat myself. I believe in home made life. Homemade mayo, bread, beer (if I had enough space to bottle it) and whatever else we have the ingredients for. Do not worry you'll eat plenty. You can even eat meat and cook it if you provide it.

My outdoor house is nestled in my garden that explodes with flowers and vegetables. I can't bring myself to kill a pretty flower. Your sleeping accomodation will be in a greenhouse tent in the middle of the garden separate from the kitchen and my trailer. There is internet and a hot shower that is accesible nextdoor from my land lord.

I am not a slave driver. I mostly need a third hand in my lovely garden and someone whith a driver's licence. I have a van but no driver's licence. I want to take off for short spells and wild camping trips to find the land I want to buy. Currently I am renting the property I live on and hope to find a place of permanence with all that I build.

***No wimps or low energy spoiled brats allowed***

I have travelled extensively myself. I homesteaded 150 hectares in southern Kentucky. I lived in London in the 60s, in California in the early 70s and in Mexico (with 6 kids). I like to be at home. My life is a lot closer to little house in the prairie than French in the 21st century. I like fun loving people.

Trains and busses are available. Hitch hiking is fairly easy. There is a very folkloric outdoor sunday market where street artists are welcome in the town of Esparaza that is 3km walk away. The mediaval city Carcassonne is 50km away. Hot springs and swimming holes are around as well. Cayaks and canoes on the aude river. Great climate. It hardly ever rains so outdoors in the sun is where we will be throughout the year.

Hope to see you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use