help exchange   Host 57352
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Orgiva
All Year: March, April, May, June
Area (ha): 1
Persons: Couple or two people
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57352
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2018

I live on a beautiful piece of land in Southern Spain with my big dog in an area known as Las Alpujarras. Work on the land involves general maintenence tasks including, watering, tending the vegetable patch, harvesting and pruning various fruit trees. There may also be some construction projects such as rebuilding dry stone walls or whitewashing the casita. Accommodation would include either use of a stone casita or yurt with use of a compost toilet and shower cabin. I live off grid with solar power with limited internet connection. I require 1-2 4hr working days a week or maybe more depending on land requirements. Food will be provided on work days, otherwise you can provide and cook food independently. There is lots to do and see in this area and I am within walking distance to the nearest town of Orgiva where there is access to high mountain villages and the city of Granada.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use