help exchange   Host 57504
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


St Augustine
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): lots urban lot
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57504
Region: South

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2017

We are a family that has been involved with exchange helpers for the last year. We have had great experiencing hosting travelers. We are travelers and hostel staying people for many years and while we cannot travel ourselves now (due to the job), we like sharing stories with others. WE Speak English, American Sign Language, and Some Spanish. All of our past helpers were specifically interested in living and learning ASL. One of us is Deaf and the other is an ASL interpreter. We have an organic kitchen and can provide one meal a day. If you cook, free meals. If you cook for me, it has to be organic (I have allergies)
WE have one large bedroom and one very cute tiny bedroom and a shared bathroom. It's a nice sunny house

We are flexible on work hours but like 3-4 a day committed to our project, 5 days a week.
WE need help with yard projects and painting. Gardening, planting weeding and watering. Handy man skills are highly desirable. We like offer one day off on the weekend and one during the week. This way I can work alongside in the yard. projects include rebuilding cistern, working compost pile, installing some irrigation, and setting up an above ground swimming pool.
Inside, healthy cooking and help with training 6 month old chihuahua! we have two cats. One regular, one a hairless sphinx. He is very entertaining.
St Augustine is a popular destination with so much to see and enjoy a vibrant music scheme and great local community.

Our house is 1 mile from Downtown St. Augustine and a short bike ride to many amazing beaches and activities.We have a bike for borrow.
2 if needed.

We have high-speed internet
use of kitchen and living spaces

WE like 2-4 week stays. But were open to other arrangements as well.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use