help exchange   Host 57511
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57511
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2018

My name is Martina, I'm 41 and I moved 2 years ago to a house in the countryside in Castilblanco de los Arroyos, a town 30 minutes by car from Seville, at Sierra Norte Natural Park´doors.

I've created a cultural association in order to run an art residency for artists from all over the world to come and find synergies with Seville's cultural life and local artists through ecology and nature awareness. My art residency guidelines are degrowth, ecology, social issues, human rights, woman's rights and social awarness.

I'm looking for open-minded, respectful and hardworking people that enjoys eco-lifestyle and nature to help me with different tasks:

1) Short stays (from 2 weeks on) to work and care for the organic vegetable garden and if possible rebuilding a fence/wall in the backyard (1800 square metters) and making some chill out spaces with natural/recicled materials. So, definitely, gardening knowledge, basic construction and building skills would be great. I am restoring old furniture and creating new one with recycled materials as well, so any wood working experienced will be appreciated too.

2) Long stays (between 3 and 6 months): i am looking for dinamyc people that would like to learn how it is to run an artistic residence. Absolutely necessary:a very good english and spanish as well, openminded personality, good knowledge of art, history, public relations, cultural organizations and institutions (museums, art galleries, etc). I´ll share with that person all my experience to teach her/him how to run and organize a complex thing like this. Please notice that this won´t be really a computer job but a very multidisciplinar one: you may answer emails, welcome an artist, go with them for some excursion, set up an exhibition... but also buy supplies in the supermarket, do some cleaning or watering the plants... (more or less like a little Shiva, exactly what I am since I started the project...). As a cultural association we have registration number and we can sign up documents for those that are maybe studying Cultural Management or similar.

I offer full board (you may cook yourself), flexible schedules to make it easier for everyone, a comfortable room, transfer service from Seville, bike to move around (village is only 5 minutes bike ride) and Wifi.

My hobbies: my lovely dog Lúa (i founded her abandoned), Nature, birds, restoring furniture, Reciclying things, literature, cinema, photography, anything related with fine arts and going out with my friends.

I speak fluid English and some french. I am a caring and friendly person, open minded, comprenhensive and very hard worker.

My family, friends and neighbours come very often to lend me a hand, so we may have some company!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use