help exchange   Host 57554
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Queenstown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57554
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2020

Hello.
We would love some help from a couple who have experience with gardening and have spent time with their hands in the soil.
We currently need help with:
- Weeding established gardens
- Pruning
- Cleaning Windows
- Domestic cleaning, including helping clean our BnB
- Assistance in meal preparation and cleaning up after meals is also required in addition to your working hours and is a shared household responsibility
Willingness to work diligently and have previous gardening experience is essential.
Work is for 4 hours per day, and in return we will provide a lovely room with a view up to Deer Park, private bathroom and delicious, healthy (mostly vegetarian) meals, as well as a caring environment where we look forward to reciprocal sharing of our lives, travels, culture and travel.
Please only apply if you are happy to work hard, have and have references from other Helpx hosts. With all due respect, we are serious about this, if you are just looking for free accomodation, we are not the hosts for you. We expect you to be able to fit into our home, and enjoy 2 way conversations where we share and learn about each other.
We have 2 dogs, Cara and Dylan, who live inside with us, so you must also love dogs! (Cara and Dylan have woollen coats so don't cause allergies.)
Our home is on the sunny side of Queenstown, 3 km from the airport and Remarkables Park shopping centre. Having own car is preferable, although we are on the bus route as well as being just a short walk to the water taxi. We are about 1km from the Kelvin Peninsula walking/cycling trail which is part of the extensive Queenstown Trails network.
John and I have travelled extensively and love meeting people and learning about different cultures. Staying with us, you will become part of our family. We would like you join us at meal times, unless of course you are busy out and enjoying Queenstown.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use