help exchange   Host 57578
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Backpacker Hostel
Host ID: 57578
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2017

My name is David, I started our Hostel 4 years ago when my wife and I shared our little "palazzina" home in the old town with guests. Since then the hostel has grown and hosted many happy travellers as well as earning a reputation as one of the best in Italy. I have 2 little girls Emily and Catherine who are 2 years and 10 months of age respectively and who I absolutely adore. I love my job and I can see myself doing this forever :-) I think people love staying here because it creates such a chilled out atmosphere and the large spaces in the rooms, balconies and terrace allow people to meet very easily. There are many great restaurants and cafes nearby and the beach is only a short walk. Being so close to the train station is also very convenient for day trips.
This is an oportunity to live and explore the most authentic of southern Italian cultures whilst helping out for a few hours a week in the Hostel. Tasks include: reception, check in, booking management, house keeping and cleaning. The applicant must speak English and preferably some Italian but this is not essential.Other languages are very welcome!Accommodation is in a spacious staff dormitory. All meals are provided with kitchen facilities also available and laundry free.We are situated 5 minutes walk from Bari Central Train Station so getting around is very easy!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use