help exchange   Host 57586
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Mestervik
All Year: mai-september
Area (ha): 370
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57586
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 31, 2019

We are a family of five, Roger 58, Marianne 54, Nikolai 23, Hannah 21 and Peter 17. Nikolai, Hannah and Peter are currently living and working in Tromsø. The farm is 5 km from the nearest store in Mestervik and 20km from the community center Storsteinnes. We bought Heim gård 11 years ago and have been reorganising it to suit us and our way of living. Such as cleaning undergrowth on the pastures so that our animals can graze, remodelling the barn that was used for cows into a stable, building a sauna etc. We also have a boat we use for fishing. Work here will involve handling the horses, feeding chickens and cleaning the roost, gardening, some cooking, picking berries, fencing, making hay, chopping firewood, building/restoring barn and every other little thing that needs to be done on a farm.
Some project for this year are fencing different area for the horses and other animals we will have during summer season. Paint has to be refreshed on some of the buildings :) On our wish list are people with carpentry experience, who know how to handle a chainsaw, drive a tractor and excavator :) Don`t worry if you do not have the skills listed above, there is still a lot of work you can do :) Taking instructions and working independently is a must :) The helpers will be living in a caravan or in a cabin, depending on the season, free WIFI.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use