help exchange   Host 57638
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Two
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57638
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2019

We have an 1861 ex school on two acres we are putting in organic gardens and landscaping including some painting
We are wanting workers for 5-6 days at a time.
The work is fun and we would prefer two people at a time.
At the School live Donna my wife and I we have no children, we are both just 50 and pretty laid back. And run a local newspaper business from our home office, The accommodation offered is new, self-contained and detached from the main house, it is quite spacious with a kitchen dining table and shower toilet bathroom.
We are only nine minutes by car to the beautiful town of Daylesford (Google it!)
We have kangaroos in the wold within walking distance as well as a public dam full of trout two minutes walk away.

As we are a journalist and photographer couple we are always on the road around our district and would love to share our special part of the world with visitors.

Both Donna and I have been backpackers around the world so no what it is like to travel!

reviews (1)
Helper: Julia and Maciej Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: April 24, 2019
We (and our sausage dog) stayed at Kyle's and Donna's place for over 2 weeks.... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use