help exchange   Host 57743
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring-Autumn
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57743
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2020

We are a family with four children 10-14 years old, living on a small farm 15 km from Örnsköldsvik in the middlenorth of Sweden. We run this little farm with a few sheep, some organic growing of vegetables and potatoes and some forestry. Both of us work outside home as well but just parttime so that we can be able to spend time on the farm and with the children. There is always a lot of work to do and here you can be expected to help out with various things like fencing for the sheep, work in the garden or in the forest with wood, carpeting, maybe some cooking etc. No particular experience is required but you`d better of course like animals, children and practical (and sometimes hard) work! We live just by a lake so in summer there are lovely possibilities to swim, kayaking, fishing etc. It`s not far from the sea and the beautiful and stunning area "Höga kusten" - "High coast". You stay in your own, small cottage about 50 mtrs from our house. Driving license is prefered but not required. Non-smoker. We are open for both longer and shorter stays but as you will stay close to our family it's important for us that you settle in with us. Therefor we always want to have the possibility to evaluate your stay here after some time. We offer work about 5 hours 5 days a week with Sundays and mostly Saturdays off even though Saturday can be changed for another weekday by appointment. All meals included but as we are a big family and alleaters ourselfes we feel that we are not able to provide special vegetarian food, even though we do vary our meals a lot with what there is to crop for the season. We speak swedish and english and some spanish. Hope to hear from you!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use