help exchange   Host 57774
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kaitaia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: Min 2, Max 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57774
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2019

We have a beautiful home set on 10 hectares with an amazing view of Diggers Valley.

There is mixed native bush, along with paddocks for the goats, calves, chickens and quails. The house is very comfortable and warm and we are just finishing redecorating. We have 2 energetic dogs who love attention.

We are looking for helpers to stay and help with a range of jobs around the property, such as weed control, painting, goat/cow/chicken health maintenance, firewood collection, pest control, lawn maintenance, planting veges, gardening and general housekeeping duties.

Your own vehicle is needed to get in and out of town.
We are also located along the Te Araroa Trail so walkers wishing to stop for a few days, take in the area and help out are very welcome.

No TV or mobile reception, but we have Wifi that you are welcome to use, you will have your own bedroom and bathroom.

Work will be dependent on the weather and range from 1-5hrs per day.There is both inside and outside work. Of course weekends are free, or at least 2 days per week if you prefer alternate days.

An evening meal with us will be provided every day, breakfast/lunch will be up to you - there is a spare fridge for you to keep your food.
We have a no smoking house.

If you would like to come and stay with us and experience the fantastic Far North please let us know the dates you are travelling and any skills/experience you have that will be helpful.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Richard and Abbey.


reviews (4)
Helper: Elodie and Florian Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 16, 2018
We stayed 4 days with Abbey and Richard. It is a dynamic couple that comes ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Hugo Clivio Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 13, 2018
Thank you for this wonderful week and half. The nature around the house is s... view complete review

Helper: Hannah Cortnum Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 9, 2017
Thank you Richard and Abbey for a wonderful week at your home! I really enjoy... view complete review

Helper: Fabio and Matthias Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 12, 2017
Thanks for two wonderful weeks! Richard knows near to everything about trees ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use