help exchange   Host 57881
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Puerto de la Cruz
All Year: from August 2017
Area (ha): 700m2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57881
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 30, 2019

Next projects:

SEPTEMBER
I would need 1 or 2 persons to help me with promoting my language school, which means you would visit different schools and sports clubs with me to put up posters, deposit information, hand out flyers etc. Probably mixed with some general household and garden work.. So very easy job and donīt worry, you donīt really need any spanish language skills ;-)
Just contact me for more information please!




Hello to all Helpers,
We are a spanish-german family of 4, currently we are living our big dream to travel the world for one year with our sons Lucas (10) and Niko (3) but from August 2017on we are back home in Tenerife and would love to welcome at our house some of the international spirit we experienced on our journey.. We are almost sure you will love the island because it has perfect climate all year round, beautiful landscapes that vary from snowy mountain tops to black lava beaches and invite you to surf, hike, mountain bike or swim...
We can offer you a small apartment which is attached to our house with double bedroom, living room with kitchenette and bathroom, with your own independent entrance. Its a really nice place, so itīs important for us that you take care of it and keep it clean and tidy for the next Helpers to come!
We have a wide range of different activities where you could help us in exchange (we expect 4 hours of work per day with no meals included (but you have your own kitchen and fridge to cater for yourself) or 5 hours per day with a hot lunch included, timing depends on our working schedule), but we are also open for your suggestions, depending on your abilities. Here are some ideas:
- we always apreciate people with practical skills like electricians, plumbers, carpenters, painters to do basic maintenance jobs
- we need our website to be updated and search engine results to be improved.
- I would love to produce a little promotional video for my language school
- Our guest apartment needs to be painted
- we need help to get our compost working
- general gardening, we would also like to learn some permaculture practice
-We need babysitting several afternoons a week
-We appreciate helpers to speak english with our kids while doing activities with them in the afternoon like going to the skatepark, take the bikes, play football, arts and crafts etc.
- you could do the cooking some days a week, we love to try new international dishes...
Just let us know what you think you could share with us, make us curious to get to know you!
We will try to arrange at least one or two Skype conversations before accepting anyone, to make sure we match and have opportunity for both to answer all questions.
You can also learn more about us on Facebook: lets go familia

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use