help exchange   Host 57968
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from June 2018
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57968
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2019

We are a group of friends that live in an old house that we are restoring because we had a fire in January 2017. Right now we are four people plus a 3 years old kid. We have a small organic orchard and plenty of animals (a donkey, three dogs, two chicken, two cats and two goats).

We do a little bit of everything. Wood work, leather, blacksmith... we are trying to create a small organic garden as well. We are looking for someone who likes countryside, animals, building, arts... and who can help us with that. We offer one meal per day (or if you want we can share the food costs) We have the veggie garden but right now with the re-building process it's a little bit difficult to be able to survive only from our resources.

(ps. right now we cannot provide you with accommodation inside the house because of the re-buildings. However if you have your own place to stay, we can offer you a place to pitch your tent, or park your caravan or van. Toilet, kitchen, and so on). ** This is until we have finished the house next summer 2018. **

We also love art: music, circus, dance, painting, poetry... and we try to share it with those who surrounds us.

We live in a very small village in Catalunya called Sords, in the north of Spain,but we are very near to the city of Girona (10km). There is a bus stop to Girona and Barcelona 10 min walking from home. Pets are not welcome, sorry!. We are 40min driving from Costa Brava! and 1h driving from Pirineus!
We prefer people who are looking for a short term stay. (2-4 weeks)

Thank you very much!! cabraçades!!

reviews (1)
Helper: Carlos and Rebecca Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: May 22, 2017
Heeeello Aram and Iuuuu!Ahh its been few weeks already since we left the hous... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use