help exchange   Host 57991
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


kilrush
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57991
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2019

UPDATE: hi all we need a person or a couple who can manage general work on the land. We got on going projects on the land, as we own digger now there is plenty work to do. We got some stone work to be done around fireplace in the kitchen , outside we will be building a new roof to join two sheds, there is cutting of the diches to tidy them up and also repairing of our children tree house which did not survive the storm ! They are just few projects , we like to build better area for chickens too !

Hi, we are a family of four. Our son is 8 and daughter is 13. Mum Andreja is interested in growing veg and fruit for the family, picking herbs and other fruit, flowers to make delicious drinks, vinaigrettes, jams. I love yoga in the morning to start the day and if possible, walk on the beach sometime during the day. I love learning more about the nature and how to use its produce. I am just going back to work after staying home with my kids, I work as a parent coach, self employed and still looking for my firm ground! Martin loves boats, sailing, rowing, he owns one of the rare old rowing boat and is always looking for people to row with him! He loves anything to do with the sea, fishing, collecting sea weed, crabbing etc. On our land we are in the process of a new start. We are rebuilding tunnel for vegetables, rebuilding raised vegetable beds inside of the tunnel and outside, we are rebuilding very old shed, which will be finished by stones from the original shed, we are landscaping other parts of our land, like building the mosaic patio and much much more.
We live in the countryside, 2km away from the nearest village and 6km to the nearest town.
it is also located 6km away from the closest beach, which happens to be 2km long sandy beach by the Donald Trump-owned golf club. the beach is easily accessible and it has stunning views. It is our constant point for walks, picking seaweed and catching crabs. Sometimes place for fishing too. A bit further, 15 min drive there is a beautiful small seaside town, Kilkee. with stunning walks on clifs on the edge of town and sandy beach which is always used for swimming. it is a gateway to beautiful Loop head peninsula, which has been mention in many magazines as one of best destinations to visit in Ireland.
We are also close to the biggest river in Ireland, river Shannon, which offers boat trips to nearby Scattery island which has very reach history and many remains of a monastery, houses, church and a light house.
Our house provides wi-fi and good mobile reception most of the time:) we got a lot of bikes that can always be borrowed. My daughter loves basketball and we got a hup, she is always looking for new players ;) We got a spare room in the house that has double bed and a bathroom.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use