help exchange   Host 58014
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58014
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2019


We are Cyrille and Jutta and with our little dog, Ficelle, we are looking for helpers to help us on our little place, in Rouède.

I (Cyrille) lived 6 years in Canada and I took one year off when I turned 40 and went to discover this beautiful planet a bit....
I did a bit of woofing in Nepal, India, Thailand, Ecuador and Peru. Very interesting expériences.
And now it's my turn to host some people at home.... :)

Jutta had spent over 30 years in Berlin, and now she is in the point to settle down in Rouède.

We have a vegetable garden, some fruits trees, 16 chickens, a pond with frogs and fishs and a lot of bamboos.
We have some aromatic and medicinal plants.
We are surrounded by cows and prairies.
We are nestling in the foothills of the Pyrénées, 15km from Saint-Gaudens, 80km from Toulouse, and 7km from Aspet, the beginning of the mountains.

I work in Toulouse from mondays to wednesdays, so I will be away from the house from 6am to 7pm during those 3 days. But Jutta will be at home most of the time with you guys. My parents should be around some times also.

You will have the choice to take your 2 free days during this period or not. It's up to you. but it will be more convenience if you take them during this period where I won't be here.
We are looking for helpers interested by permaculture, sustainable living, yoga, ready to get their hands dirty.

Main job will be to take care of the garden in permaculture.
You will have to do some weeding, planting, harvesting, seeds saving, fruits picking, bamboos building.
The chickens need to be fed every morning and their straw bed regurlaly cleaned.
We also plan to build some dry toilets, a bigger chickens house and also to sand and repaint the terrace.
Work is 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. We are pretty flexible as long as you work around 25h a week.
Work can be done in the morning, like that you can have your afternoons to discover around the Pyrénées.

For the meals, one of us will be here to cook with the helpers.
We have organic market in Aspet, and normally we are able to eat our own vegetables from july and after.
We are not vegans or vegetarians. But we don't eat a lot of meat or fish. We eat a lot of eggs.

A lot of nice places can be visited around here. Usually we try to go for hiking during the weekends.
You can also do paragliding, canoeing, canyoning, horse riding.
During the hot days, we can go to the lake not far from the house. I have 2 little inflatable boats.
There are quite a bit of music festivals around during the summer season.

We have internet here Inside the house.

There is a very nice local market on Saturdays morning in Saint-Girons and in Aspet.

Hope to meet you soon on our land.


Cyrille and Jutta.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use