help exchange   Host 58020
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58020
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2017

Hi! We are a family of three: Chiara (49), Claudio (49) and Leonardo (10). We moved five years ago to the countryside of Lamporecchio south Pistoia, in Tuscany, because we wanted to change Life!
We renovated an old house using natural materials (cork, wood fiber, lime...) and there's still work to do; we use solar energy to produce electricity and warm water, we collect rain water and we use wood to cook and warm the house. We are very interested not to produce waste, to save energy and to live in harmony with Nature (our Mother Earth) and in Peace with people around. We have a little piece of land where we prepared a synergic vegetable garden and we planted fruit trees.
Leonardo is not going to school because we decided to do homeschooling.
We would like to host people who are interested to spend time together, knowing each other and sharing life! If you have some talents share them with us!

We are almost vegan. We don't smoke and prefer to host no smokers. We don't smoke and prefer to host no smokers.

We need help for gardening, cooking, cleaning, maintenance works outside. We ask 5 hours of work each day.

We give a private room and the bathroom is in common.

From the place we live is very easy to go to Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Pistoia, Vinci, and the Tirreno sea.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use