help exchange   Host 58072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hovedgård
All Year: july, august, September
Area (ha): 1,8
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58072
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 19, 2019

Welcome to our family.

We are a “brought  together family” , so our family consist  2 adults and 7 children :) the youngest 4 (teenagers) are living at home. 

I (mom) am  a primary teacher and i love to do handcraft, my husband is a gardener. The children  goes to high school, in their spare time they play music and dances among other things.
We will be at work away from home during the day.  

We live in a house, not a farm. It's a very small house, so if we have more than 1 visitor, we will provide  a tent.

We are trying to live partly self-sufficient mostly during the summer and fall, so growing vegetables is a important job every day. Right now the only animals we have is chickens, bees and cats and kittens. We got the bees this spring, so we still have a lot to learn. 

We try to be responsible to the environment. Also we try live life by the idea of what is "need to have", instead of what is "nice to have" - it's not always easy, but we try  ;)  

We believe in sharing, socializing and living the simple life. We are curious and open minded and really interested in different cultures.For us work away is sharing lifes - so we expect our visitors to be interested, openminded, take part in our lives, both to listen and share culture.

Most of our friends would call our way of living relaxed and hyggelig (some kind of special danish cozyness)

Our household is partly organic and we prefer to use local / danish goods and foods.
We are both non vegetarian and Ovo-Lacto-vegetarians in our family.

Jobs could be: working in the forest / wood, gardening,weeding, mostly with vegetables taking care of our animals, helping around - we have a large lot with small stream, forest and several gardens, taking part in the household, cooking, cleaning, washing, constructions or buildingprojects.

We expect you to work approximately 4-6 hours per day and 2 days off during the week.

There's accessto free WiFi, just not between 6 and 8pm , where we having "family time".

Our home is in a village called Kattrup, close to Hovedgaard - 35 km from Århus. There is a busstop to Aarhus / Horsens only 3 km away.

We also are wwoof hosts.

We have an instagram profile @kattholts. All contact has to go through helpX though. 


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use